SOLSC 2015: Day 5

It finally began snowing about two hours ago; it was supposed to start about five hours ago and we should have had rain for about 12 hours before that (but the rain actually started probably five hours ago, and it was a drizzle and not the full on rainstorm I was expecting). Better late than never?

I believe we are on our ninth snow day. While I’m thankful to have this day off, I’m also just feeling blah today. I’ve caught up on my shows, I’m not in the mood to read any of the books I have in my apartment, and I’ve already watched all the DVDs I have with me (during a full week we had off due to snow where I had no cable or Internet thanks to just moving in two days prior).

I’m going to try to make it to the apartment gym in the next few hours, before it gets dark and cold and even more slippery outside. I’ll listen to the tapping on my window from the snow falling down outside. And hopefully snap out of this state of blah!

7 responses

  1. I can relate. Thanks for posting such a “real” slice. I think many can relate. I have picked myself up away from t.v. and started to tackle the daily tasks. We are right with you with the number of snow days. Maybe start planning and dreaming of spring will help.

  2. This weather is enough to bring the blahs to anyone! Hang in there and think green!

  3. I almost gave up on slicing today too, just didn’t feel like I had much to say, but sometimes, that’s when we have to keep pushing–spring is on the way!

  4. Ninth snow day!! Wow. It’s hard not to get a little blah being house bound for that long. Spring is on it’s way, though!

  5. Hang in there! These winter days are soon to be over. I can’t imagine NINE snow days in one year. I, for one, am looking forward to the clocks changing this weekend. It will feel more like spring to me.

  6. I thought the 6 we have had is bad enough. I was thinking that at least you don’t have far to go to your gym. It is still so cold here in Michigan that even I who love winter is ready for spring!

  7. Wow! I can’t imagine 9 snow days. We’ve had 4 1/2 in just the past two weeks. If I hadn’t seen it, I wouldn’t believe we’d had snow storms in March! I hope you feel better tomorrow.

Leave a comment