SOLSC 2015: Day 28

I told myself last night that today would be a day of doing nothing, especially nothing for work. I cut off my alarm and woke up when my body was ready. I left the house to grab and early lunch and then another meal later in the day, and to go to the gym. I wasn’t sure I was going to hit my goal at the gym, but I did!

One thing I need to figure out how to do is cut off the mail app when I’m on my iPad. I want to get in the habit of not checking my work email during the weekend, but if I see that I have emails, I find it hard to not open them. Today I made sure to only get on my personal computer.

One thing I want to work on for the rest of the year is to find a good balance so I can end on a positive note. Today was a good day, and it was really cold out! I’m excited that better/warmer weather is (hopefully) on the way. That should help me take each Saturday to just relax!

This was more rambling than I meant for it to be, but I’m going to choose to be ok with that!

I hope everyone has had a pleasant Saturday! (And can you believe March is almost over! Participating in this has definitely helped the month go by more quickly!)

5 responses

  1. You are setting some powerful and bold goals for yourself – so hard to unplug, isn’t it? Great job meeting your goals today!

  2. I think your tip about turning off the email notifications is a good one. I try really hard not to check work email on Saturday. Glad you got to take care of yourself today.

  3. Ugh! Not checking work email over the weekend is so hard for me, too! I was just thinking this week that if I took that app off my phone, I bet it would be much easier to kick that habit. Glad you had a relaxing day!

  4. Good for you for turning off the email! It’s great to unplug, reminds us to engage with the real world. Happy weekend!

  5. Tara, if I could wish a day for you, this is exactly the type I would wish. Sounds like you really charged your batteries.

Leave a Reply

