SOLSC 2015: Day 24

Eight more (work) days until Spring Break!

I. Need. This. Break. !!!

I am not liking how negative I am, or how stressed. I’m not liking how worn out I am, or how every time I finally feel like I’m starting to get into a groove something comes and I get knocked off.

But I also know that mid-way through, I’ll think about work. And I’ll feel stressed. And there are changes coming for the last month that I can’t fully plan for because we don’t know quite enough and…

Right now, I’ll try to focus. Eight more work days. I can do it. And then, a week that I’ll have mostly off. And that is a really good thing!

4 responses

  1. Yes, the anticipation is exciting. Once break comes, try to be in the moment – enjoy it! Before you know it, you’ll be heading back to work!

  2. I’m on day 2 of Spring Break ( Day 4 if you count the weekend). I am staying home, relaxing, knitting and reading. I am already relaxed. I hope you feel this way a week from now.

  3. I hear ya and I totally get it!

    The schools out here (in Central PA) do not give off for a week for a spring break like they did in NY and RI where I used to live. The teachers go straight through from January – June with just a couple of long weekends. Can you imagine that?

    1. Oh my gosh- that would probably lead to a break down for me!!

Leave a Reply

