SOLSC 2015: Day 19

I am tired tonight! Recently, I’ve had some very bad days, but I’ve also had some good days in the mix, too. And right now, I just feel so pulled in so many directions. I feel like I’ve been stretched out so much, I’m not really strong enough to hold anything. Stretched so then, I’m too flimsy now to really hold on to anything. I hate that I spend my weeks looking towards then end of the workday on Friday. One of my problems is that by the end of the work week, I really just want to use my weekends to to nothing and decompress, which leads to me getting behind on life stuff. So nothing is ever done and over (though really, is it ever?) and I always feel like I’m just trying to keep my head above water. (Or really, I’m trying to get my head above water!)

I think most people struggle to really find a balance in their lives, and I am definitely struggling right now!

5 responses

  1. Hang in there. It is a familiar feeling for most of us.

  2. I’m sure I’m not going to be the only person who tells you I feel what you’re feeling. Actually I think it’s a good sign – that you’re giving so much to your job and what you’re doing. But it’s literally exhausting! Make time for you this weekend. Do something fun. Sometimes even if I just see a movie or meet a friend for a glass of wine, I feel reinvigorated. It’s so important. Hang in there!

  3. Yes. Totally common, especially if you work in a school. I find it helpful to try to set a few goals for the weekend, but it’s hard.

  4. lovenancxoxo@wordpress.com | Reply

    We definitely need our spring break recess, hopefully yours is coming soon. Frazzled always is not a great way to live.

  5. I’ve been reading many, many posts just like yours, and I’m right there with you! Your writing is beautiful…flimsy and thin, stretched to the limit! Friday! Time to dance!!

Leave a Reply

