SOLSC 2015: Day 15

So I’m noticing I have this sort of weekly cycle I go through. On Monday, I wake up and it’s kind of just like UGH. Tuesday is whatever. Wednesday I think mid-way through. Thursday is whatever. Friday is good. 3:30 Friday is even better. Friday evening I feel awesome. Saturdays are great. Then Sunday comes. Sunday morning is ok. Afternoons I want to just slow down. Sunday evening…ahhh, catch up on work! Sunday nights, more work. And I’m noticing lately I’m feeling more and more defeated. And not looking forward to the week.

I’m trying to get back into running, and I signed up for a short race next month. Sometimes I do pretty well on my training runs, and sometimes, like today, I do not. I was excited to get outside for my run today since today was so beautiful and I was hoping for one of those better runs. A little over halfway through though, I had to stop to walk. And stop a few more times. Towards one of the later stops I really thought about how my body felt and I realized that I felt fine physically. I should have been able to continue running for a while! But mentally I just couldn’t do it. And I started thinking about this cycle I’m in. This is not who I want to be! I want to get up on Monday mornings and be excited for the week ahead, not dreading it and counting down to the weekend. (And Spring Break…and summer).

The past two days I kept thinking to myself I AM going to make this next week awesome! And here I am, once again feeling heavier and not wanting to go in. I feel like in some ways, I know how to change this. I need to think positively! I need to choose to make the week good! It’s just actually accomplishing it is a bit trickier than that.

So I guess this is where I start: Forget about the week. Maybe try to work up to a day. Tomorrow, take it block-by-block. Block-by-block, then day-by-day, then-week-by-week.

We’ll see!

And I’ll end with 🙂 because ya gotta start somewhere!

2 responses

  1. My weeks have been long lately because I know I’m not getting enough sleep. I’m hoping to be in bed by 9:00 this week…which seems early but I know it’s worth it!

  2. so kind of like writer’s block only it’s a “make this week awesome” block – teeny bites – have a great breakfast tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

