SOLSC 2015: Day 13

What a week! I’m so glad that it’s over and I hope I can make the rest of the weeks left in this school year better. I am really going to try to focus on the things that I can control and try to make those the best I can. One thing I’m going to focus on is the exciting news I got today: I applied for a seminar this summer and I was accepted! I will get to go somewhere I otherwise would probably never get to go to and learn about a topic I find incredibly interesting yet never really have the time to really get into.

I am incredibly grateful for this opportunity. From what I understand it’s pretty much fully funded, and that is HUGE! From the reviews I saw I should come back from it with ready to use materials for my class. Like I said, I’m also going to get to go somewhere I would never go to by myself. New information, new place, new experience!

A few minutes ago I saw this quote: Whether or not you can never become great at something you can always become better at it. I love this! I can always work on improving my outlook and myself. This can just be a(nother) great step!

4 responses

  1. I think that part of the problem with this week was the time change. I think it has really thrown most of us, me included, off our game. Here’s to better weeks in the months ahead!

  2. Happy for you! I applied for a summer workshop too, in a place I would probably me ero go to, to study a topic that interests me, but I won’t know until the end of the month. Keeping my fingers crossed! And yes, leave behind what you cannot controls no focus on what you can. To better and warmer days ahead!

    1. Good luck to you with the workshop!

  3. This week was so hard. Congratulations on your acceptance and good luck! Teaching is such a great profession because you can always change and adapt your style, and there are so many resources out there to help.

Leave a Reply

