SOLSC 2015: Day 9

Word of the day: tired

It was a long day to begin our first full week we’ve had in a while.

I didn’t sleep well. A headache woke me up. Not fun.

I had my classes with the most passive kids I’ve had in my career thus far (and hopefully EVER).

Long meeting after school, followed by me taking someone home, followed by the s.l.o.w.e.s.t. worker ever at the place I stopped by to get dinner.

And me not being able to get out in time to do my “run” outside. But that’s probably for the best since I’m so tired!

Here’s to hoping the week definitely gets better than this!

4 responses

  1. Yes indeed..these push ahead-lose an hour days are HARD on us all. TOmorrow is a new day!

  2. I hope tomorrow is better for you! I loved s.l.o.w.e.s.t.!! That really “spelled” it out for me!!

  3. I think February and March are like this every year. They are always the months I struggle with, we start Spring Break on Friday and I am stoked for the opportunity to catch up on all the other things.

  4. Perhaps this is why March 9th is aka: as National Nap Day. I think everyone was spent yesterday (myself included)!

Leave a Reply

