SOLSC 2015: Day 7

This will be a quick post! My mom and I have been working for almost twelve hours working on apartment things. We (I) did a lot of shopping, and we’ve been spending a lot of time putting things together. I’m finally starting to make some bigger purchases and making some decisions. I also did a few crafty things, like putting rocks and a candle in a mason jar. Big deal for me. 🙂

I’m also seeing how a few things I own don’t really go with my new stuff, but I’m not ready to let go. There’s the recliner with the big rip that my mom got me for my sixteenth birthday. I do not come from money, and I know she was very proud to have gotten me that. I also have this white bookcase that I love, that I just can’t paint or get rid of. It has its own little place.

All in all, it’s been a very tiring, busy, productive day. It’s a shame there’s still so much left to do!!!!!

2 responses

  1. Crystal Brooks | Reply

    Sounds like an amazing day with your mom, memories, and making your apartment your own is a bit exhausting but worth it. One day at a time.

  2. These are often the best days to remember: working together with your mom–making something.
    You capture that.

Leave a Reply

