SOLSC 2015- Day 3

I don’t really remember the last time I had a day go as planned, and today has already gotten off track! I had an appointment scheduled for this afternoon so I took the day off so I could have a nice morning to myself to do as I pleased. Hasn’t happened. Other things got added to the schedule, and that schedule is coming apart, mistakes are happening, and things that need fixing aren’t getting fixed.

One thing that is happening though is that I think I’m getting myself back on the right track outlook-wise. I have spent so much of this year feeling anxiety and stress, feeling like I’m drowning and I won’t be able to come up for air ever. Now, I’m still feeling very stressed about things not going as they should, but I’m also seeing the some of the good things that are happening. I am taking about an hour or two today to just do nothing, and then I will dive back into planning and grading and working through these other things that need to be worked through. And trying to get some air!

5 responses

  1. When we heard Joy Cowley speak a few week ago – http://assessmentinperspective.com/?p=2355 – we loved one of her quotes – “We cannot feel stressed when we are laughing. We need to remember to laugh.” I hope laughter finds its way into your day!
    Clare and Tammy

  2. It’s all about attitude and balance. Yes, the day got off track, but your attitude kept it from being a complete derail. Knowing when to hunker down is just as important as knowing when to hurdle up and you seem to have that in (relative) control.

  3. So glad things are changing for the better for you! Taking a break or breaks always refreshes me!

  4. Breathe… good one. Hope tomorrow is better 🙂

  5. Fresh air… always a winner. Good luck in taking a deep slow breath that will provide some lasting energy as you dive back in. ~ jen.

Leave a Reply

