SOLSC 2014, Slice 11

I’m not going to write too much today.

When I went to bed last night, my goal was to get up early and get a chore done (one that I’ve been needing to do for an embarrassingly long time now). Well, my alarm never went off and I woke up really late. Sooo, that didn’t happen.

I think we were all planning for an ugh day. We had some things going on at work today that was just going to make things difficult.

You know what? It turned out to be a pretty decent day. Leaving work, I rolled the windows down, and some of my current favorite songs came on during my ride home. I cooked dinner tonight, and it turned out fine. I wasn’t going to go to the gym, but I did.

Nothing really great happened, and that’s ok. Just an average day, but pretty nice anyway. Hopefully this means I’m making progress in my being-more-postive push. šŸ™‚

One response

  1. You wrote and your day exceeded your expectations! Congrats! Both reasons to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

