SOLSC 2014, Slice 8

I love this idea! I don’t have any kids, so this won’t be very deep but oh well!

I’m going to try 10 things about my day right now, except I’m going to just do 5.

1. Trying to multi-task. Writing a post for today, attempting to organize and clean my apartment, meeting a friend for dinner later tonight, catching up on reading and an online class I’m taking.

2. The sound of basketball. Watching/listening to a pretty good game right now. Starting to really freak out about my team’s game tomorrow!

3. Getting really excited for March Madness this year! I love it anyway, but this year I get to root for my alma mater for at least the first round! Trying not to jinx things, and I’m hoping we don’t crash and burn here at the end.

4. Missing my alma mater! I’m taking MOOC (is that right?) course right now from a professor from my school. I never got to fit in a class from him while I was there, so I’m glad for this opportunity. I’m also grateful because I’m seeing so many good reviews about him and other professors from my school in the discussion forum. Glad I got to go to such a great place!

5. Trying to be cautiously optimistic about this summer. Somehow the longer I work the farther away I get from being able to afford a vacation. Isn’t that the opposite of how it works?!? Anyway, there are some professional development things I would LOVE to do, and I know I’m in the running for at least one. Last year I had a bunch of stuff lined up and at the last minute they pretty much all fell through. Really hoping that doesn’t happen this year!

 

6 responses

  1. I so enjoy March Madness – watching and trying to figure out where some of the smaller colleges are located. Cheering them on with the hopes they can compete against the favorites. Great list of five.

  2. I’m getting ready to try this strategy on, too! THanks for helping me see how I can make it about something about OTHER than my kids 🙂

  3. I like how we like ideas on other blogs and then make them our own! I just might try 5 things like you did (or maybe 4 or 6).

  4. Brittany Butler | Reply

    I want to steal this idea too! I like the summer one the best. Can it just be summer yet?

  5. I think my 6th graders might enjoy this challenge, especially with just 5 rather than 10 ideas. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

  6. And a good idea keeps getting better. Glad you tried this writing strategy.

Leave a Reply

