SOLSC 2014, Slice 6

It’s cold and dreary, just like my whole day has been! It’s one of those days where it’s not even worth it to complain about anything, the not great parts are done and over, and I’m left just feeling blah.

This is one of those days where I wish I used my fireplace. (I’ve been too freaked out to use it ever because I live on the first floor and it just seems wrong to me that I should have one! And I don’t have any firewood/know where to even get some.) It’s impossible to get warm. I’m bundled under blankets and I know I’m going to want to cry when I get my electric bill!

We have another gross day tomorrow, and then we should get some more warm days. I CANNOT WAIT!

 

5 responses

  1. I cannot wait for warm days either! I’m itching to get outside in the sunshine and get out of this cold, gross funk!

  2. Right there with you! This has been a long cold snowy winter. I’m ready to see green grass and flowers again!

  3. Sending sunshine and warm wishes your way! Spring is coming!

  4. you are not alone on this one….but spring is coming…and soon we will be complaining of heat!

  5. I love my big $19.99 heating pad from Walgreens on days like that! Blankets aren’t enough…need that extra warmth, especially after a long hard day!

Leave a Reply

