Being More Positive

I’m very good at finding the negative in things, especially myself. Ask me to name 5 good things about myself and I will struggle. Five negative? I can rattle those off no problem! (I think I used to be really afraid of people thinking I was stuck-up when I was younger, and maybe that just snowballed?)

Anyway, I want to really make it a focus to be more positive. And I’m a little bit proud of my thinking today. I’m sick, there are mess ups at work that are affecting me and others that are keeping us from doing things, and there are situations that have changed at work that will make my job harder. But when I got home, I felt good. I had a great lunch with some friends/coworkers, I had people come in to help me do something I absolutely suck at, and I was told how much one of my former students loved me. 🙂 

This is how I want to end each day. And it is something that I can control. 

3 responses

  1. There is always going to be negative. Today I am happy because I ate a banana and it stayed down. Amazing how a stomach bug puts things in perspective.

  2. This is a great challenge Tara. Now that you’ve made this pubic you have to keep it in the forefront. Seems like we all can relate. 🙂

  3. Stay positive and take each day as it comes. That’s what is helping me on my end. Good luck to you with the start if the new school year!

Leave a Reply

