Something Positive

Really need to train myself to look for the positives. Some from last night/today:

-Saw a kid I had my first year who had a lot of issues and ended up in a self-contained class. He no longer goes to my school, but ran after me as I was leaving to say hi.
-I’m not really as anxious to drive in the rain in my new car. At one point when I was just starting out driving in my old car, I unknowingly had a screw in one of my tires and it made for some scary drives in the rain. I eventually got it fixed, but it was always in the back of my mind. Plus my new car had traction control!
-Made myself work out today!
-A lot of things are ending- the after school club I do, my class I was taking. I’ll still have random meetings and such, but my Mondays and Tuesdays should have less stress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

