Slice 21

Ramblings

Tonight I was at the gym and I was once again thinking how far I’ve “fallen.” I’ve never been an athlete or anything, but I was able to do a lot more than I can now. I had more energy, and at one point I was eating pretty well. Ugh.

I’m pretty sure I’m too young to watch one of the TV series I watch, but the newest season started. They killed off one of the main characters! Last season, two really big ones “moved” and were no longer on the show regularly (or any?). I definitely cried way too much. It reminded me of ER. I didn’t really start watching that until I was in college, and it ended when I was in grad school. I thought the end was perfect. Pretty much everyone had left, and in the last shot an ambulance came and it was work as usual. 

—-> I’m always scared of change, but thinking about something like that, it makes me realize sometimes I put way too much worry and stress and energy into choosing things. It probably really doesn’t matter in the end- things will probably work out and the world will most definitely go on.

It has been a long day and I am very tired. I need to stop thinking so much when I’m this tired. It keeps me up and the cycle continues!

2 responses

  1. I have had days like this. I have to limit the number of series I watch.

  2. Know when to just turn off all of that thinking and let the real you inside have some peace. That will help you find what matters and to relinquish some control, trusting the universe/God to help you stay on the path that is yours. Good luck… we all know what it’s like.

Leave a Reply

