Slice 9

This is the first time (during this challenge) that I have not sat down ready to write something. There are so many things I need to do today. I need to go for a run. I need to do laundry (and put it ALL away). I need to clean my apartment. I need to grade a stack of papers that is probably 6 inches high. I need to go to the grocery store and buy things I can make actual meanS out of. And on and on. But all I want to do is sit on the couch and watch TV. 

Lazy Saturday.

8 responses

  1. Give yourself permission to not produce. Wish I could follow my own advice.

    1. Well, I did go to the gym!:)

  2. Six inches sounds like a tower! Don’t let the stack or the pile up of things get your Saturday down.

  3. I’m right there with you. So many things I need to do. Housework. Taxes. School. Bills. And we are having a blizzard. And like you, all I want to do is be lazy and watch TV or read slices.

    1. Oh, I really need to get those taxes done…

  4. Yikes, the six inches is what would be bothering me. xo

  5. So…which did you do? I would wonder how often so many of us write an overwhelming to-do list, and then… sit on the couch. 🙂 There’s always Sunday!

  6. I remember the lists of things TO DO…. I often ran right to a movie instead 🙂

Leave a Reply

