Slice 6

I am exhausted! Every Monday I have an almost three hour class after work, and on Tuesdays I stay after school to do a club I coach.  These past two Tuesdays there have also been other things I needed to stay for after the club, so I have had 12+ hour days to start off my week. I haven’t slept well all school year, and so by this time in the week I am more than ready for the weekend!

It’s so sad to me that now that I have time to do stuff after work, I’m too tired! I’m looking forward to next week, when I don’t have more meetings after my club on Tuesday. This teaching is a crazy job. There are some moments where I love it so much, but I don’t see how I can do this for 25 more years when I am already this exhausted all the time by it!!

I’m looking forward to writing a more positive post tomorrow! 😉

3 responses

  1. Hang in there! It’s just that time of the year. If you haven’t had your spring break yet, then just look forward to it. You’ll get a joke of rejuvenation then. And just think – as exhausted as you are, you still manage to complete a slice of life. Huzzahs to you!!!

  2. Felt that way yesterday! Glad you were able to slice!

  3. I feel you. I am trying to stay one slice ahead but failed today. Thank God for weekends.

Leave a Reply

