Slice Three

Image

I’m starting to keep track of little things I can write about, which is exciting. Usually when I try to write, nothing comes to mind. Now, I’m having a hard time deciding on which little piece to write about. Hopefully this will be a long term problem!

Today I just need to write to get something off my chest. Part of me knowing there is a good chance I will never just let myself be happy, let myself enjoy what I’m doing and where I’m at. I am searching for new jobs, but I don’t know that I will be able to muster up enough courage to apply. There is one that seems pretty perfect for me- I’m pretty sure I have some qualifications that others don’t, but I need to apply NOW and I am just not ready. I need to ask people for references, have them actually write them, update my resume, update my online portfolio…and really I know these all are not huge things but I’m making them seem bigger than they are. It’s scary!

With the job I saw today, I would move back to my home state. Which is fine. Probably even great, and something I think I want to do. But there’s a part of me…what if it doesn’t work out?

I’m going to save all those other feelings for another post on another day! Hopefully one day I will be able to flush this all out and understand it more.

🙂

4 responses

  1. Tara – I FEEL you! This post resonates with me at a primal level. I find myself at a point where CHANGE is really necessary – but I am so entrenched in the comfort of the status quo that I am afraid to rock the boat. I hope we both find the courage, strength and belief in ourselves to take that leap of faith….. Best of luck.

  2. Change is so hard for me too. Sometimes I let the little things keep me from making the big things happen, Good Luck as you work on your decisions

  3. Tara,
    I’m glad you are finding a lot of ideas for writing. It is amazing how many things we normally let slip through our day that we pay attention to now. It sounds like you are perfect for the job, but perhaps a little worried it won’t work out. I like to think life has a way of looking out for us. If you apply and you get the job that’s terrific. If you apply and do not, perhaps something even better is coming down the line. Wishing you all the best!

    Cathy

  4. Yes, change be stressful. Have you ever read, “The War of Art” by Steven Pressfield? He talks about the battle we fight every day to create, to be ourselves. I wrote about it here. http://www.ipaintiwrite.com/2013/02/12/waging-the-war-of-art-an-interview-with-steven-pressfield/
    Let me know if you apply. I am rooting for you!

Leave a Reply

